have a look at this interesting question!!

Forum for English and all other languages.

Moderators: kokoyaya, Beaumont

try again
Membre / Member

have a look at this interesting question!!

Post by try again »

im sorry my french is so poor,so i hope u guys don't mind my explaining it in english here and i expect that i wud get replies in english as well. thx very much!

the question,i wanna raise here,which i think, is an interesting one involving culture shock.here it goes:

if u see a student carrying all his textbooks back home,what do you think of him?hard working? stupid?or crazy?(i mean when he can completely lock all the books in his locker in school and tomorrow he just need the books again and the books are not in bad need)

well,im a chienese student,and most of my class think that he is hardworkin,but our teacher told us to think taht he is crazy carrying all the books back home while he can have a leisure time at home.

but when i ask a frenchman and a canadian, frenchman said he didn;t have any idea upon this guy,and canadian said he was hardworking.
oh,yes,i also got a fresh answer from an englishman,he thought him to be crazy too!he said"study hard,and play hard",so just don't bring ur work back home,when u r back home,u should relax and enjoy urself. well,on the very contrary,most of we chinese think he is hardworking,coz that's always quite similiar to our case here,we carry a lot of books back home,really.and if we don;t,then very probably we are considered as a lazy guy in study and crazy for playing.

and what do u think?harworking?crazy?or stupid?or any other answers? i;d like to hear ur say as well!and plz tell us which country u r standing for in ur reply,thx very much!

(oh,plz reply to this one coz the same last one taht i just wrote was in a guest name and i dunno how to del that,help!operator,plz!)
try again~!~
Don't give up on your love
When you fall down ,Just try again \^.^/
Beaumont
Admin

Post by Beaumont »